2014 Commencement Thank You

Our sincere gratitude and thanks to all that assisted in making these commencement ceremonies such a special day for the 2014 graduates!

Our first live streaming of the event went very well. The weather was not as cooperative for the first ceremony. This is the first year we have had significant rain on commencement day since 1999 when we began having the ceremonies outdoors at the field. We had a full stadium for both ceremonies. This will be a memorable day as it was also Dr. Arévalo’s final commencement at Eastern. The commencement survey is available on our commencement web site http://access.ewu.edu/records-and-registration/graduation/commencement

On behalf of the 2014 graduates and the entire commencement committee, we wish to extend our thanks to members of the university and extended community who dedicated many long hours in the planning and preparation for this amazing event. To all who took time from your busy schedules to brave the wet weather to assist, your time is greatly appreciated; it would not have been as great a success without all your efforts!

We invite your comments and suggestions for improvements for future ceremonies. Please e-mail Debbie Fockler at dfockler@ewu.edu, or Krista Loney at kloney83@ewu.edu or pass information on to any of the committee members listed below.

Reminder for those that borrowed polo shirts from Student Affairs (Showalter 129), please return them as soon as possible. Also, if you have a lanyard or ‘ASK ME’ button, please return those to Debbie Fockler at 201 Sutton Hall.

We still have programs available if you know of someone who would like one, please have them contact the Records & Registration.

Commencement Committee: The Commencement Wrap-Up Meeting is scheduled for Monday, July 7, 10-11:30 pm, in PAT 344. Please send a representative from your area if you are not able to attend, you may also send any comments to Debbie Fockler.

Mark your calendars now to request your supervisor’s approval to sign up and assist with next year’s commencement on Saturday, June 13, 2015.

Commencement Committee:

Chris Babcock, Mark Baldwin,Deb Blake, Scott Buck, Valerie Burnett, Det. Quincy Burns, Grace Callahan, Sarah Dalrymple, David Early, Paul Fisher, Dyanna Flores, Debbie Fockler , Everyll Grytdal, Kevin Hills, Debbie Jennings, Dave McKay, Krista Loney, Maj.Von Astudillo, Erin Morgan, Sherrie Mowatt, Colin Ormsby, Kerry Pease, Keith Ross, Tom Shaffer , Dale Smith, Shelley Stickelmeyer, Karen Wichman, Peggy Wold