John Keeble


Professor Emeritus John Keeble is the author of six novels, the most recent of which is The Appointment: The Tale of Adaline Carson, forthcoming from Lynx House Press in 2019. Previous novels include The Shadows of Owls, issued by the University of Washington Press (2013), as well as two earlier reissued novels first published by HarperCollins, Yellowfish (2008) and Broken Ground (2010). He is also the author of a collection of stories, Nocturnal America, published by University of Nebraska Press (2006), a work of nonfiction, Out of the Channel: The Exxon Valdez Oil Spill in Prince William Sound, published by HarperCollins (1991), and a tenth anniversary, corrected and updated reprint of the same work by EWU Press (1999). The University of Washington Press brought out his essay,"Trejo's Perfect Havoc" in Ruben Trejo: Beyond Boundaries/Aztlán y Más Allá (2010). He is currently working on short fiction and essays, one of which appears online at Learn more about John here.